New start of my carreer

Since a week I received a Ph.D in IS research from Ghent University. I tried (and succeeded) to explain why current IT Governance models aren’t suitable for SMEs. Those models are too large, too complex and are grounded in a mechanical view of information systems in organizations. Models like Cobit, ITIL, CMMi, PMBOK, PRINCEII, etc. aren’t used in SMES.  So it is time to rethink the models for SMEs. If you should have plans to conduct research in this area or you are just interested in these issues let me know. Maybe we can work together.

jan

About jangdevos
I'm an IT/IS professor, a late Baby Boomer, married with Ann and father of Hélène and Willem, a Stones fan and interested in almost everything. I work at the UGent (campus Kortrijk), Belgium. My research domain are: IT Governance in SMEs, IT/IS Security, IT Management, IT Project Management, IT Trends and IT/IS failures.

One Response to New start of my carreer

  1. Patrik Bossuyt says:

    I’m always interested in working together with old colleagues who build a very successful carreer. Jan, your research is certainly very interesting for companies, like desk, who build
    professional ERP systems for SMEs.

Leave a Reply

